TERM DATES

 

2023: TERM 1

Tuesday 31st of January to Thursday 6th of April

Public holidays:
Waitangi Day - Observed Monday 6th February

School Holidays:
Friday 7th April - Sunday 23rd April (Includes Easter)

 

2023: TERM 2

Monday 24th of April to Friday 30th of June

Public holidays:

Anzac Day Tuesday 25th of April
King's Birthday Monday 5th June

School holidays:
Saturday 1st July - Sunday 16th July (Includes Matariki)

 

2023: TERM 3

Monday 17th of July to Friday 22nd September

School holidays:
Saturday 23rd September - Sunday 8th October

 

2023: TERM 4

Monday 9th of October to Friday 15th of December

Public holidays: 

Labour Day Monday 23rd of October

 

STAFF ONLY DAYS

(SCHOOL IS CLOSED THESE DAYS)

Monday 24th April

Friday 2nd June

Monday 18th September

 

 

 

 

  UPCOMING EVENTS

 

whanau support group better logo.jpg

A facebook page has been created so you can be in touch with one another: "Tauranga Special School Whānau Support Group"

Just seach for this page and ask to join. This page is only for whānau/family of students at TSS.

We plan to have regular 'get togethers'each term. These will be advertised on our school facebook page and on Storypark.

We're sorry to say that the scheduled presentation by Tony McLean that was due to be held has had to be cancelled due to Covid and school regulations pertaining to this.

 

 

PROMOTIONAL MATERIAL FOR YOUR NEWSLETTER .jpg

ORGANISATIONS YOU MAY BE INTERESTED IN

Information about local and national organisations relevant to the disability sector

 

HERE IS A LINK TO A SOCIAL STORY ABOUT COVID VACCINES YOU CAN USE

Covid-19 Vaccine Social Story