TERM DATES

 

2022 :TERM 1

Wednesday 2nd of February to Thursday 14th of April

Public holidays:
Waitangi Day - Observed Monday 7th February

School Holidays:
Friday 15th April - Sunday 1st May
(Includes ANZAC day 25th April and Easter)

 

2022: TERM 2

Monday 2nd of May to Friday 8th of July

Public holidays:
Queen’s Birthday Monday 6th June

Matariki Day Friday 24th June

School holidays:
Saturday 9th July - Sunday 24th July

 

2022: TERM 3

Monday 25th of July to Friday 30th September

School holidays:
Saturday 1st October - Sunday 16th October

 

2022: TERM 4

Monday 17th of October to Thursday 15th of December

Public holidays: 

Labour Day Monday 24th of October

 

 

STAFF ONLY DAYS

(SCHOOL IS CLOSED THESE DAYS)

Monday 04th April

Thurs 23rd June

 

 

  UPCOMING EVENTS

 

whanau support group better logo.jpg

A facebook page has been created so you can be in touch with one another: "Tauranga Special School Whānau Support Group"

Just seach for this page and ask to join. This page is only for whānau/family of students at TSS.

We plan to have regular 'get togethers'each term. These will be advertised on our school facebook page and on Storypark.

We're sorry to say that the scheduled presentation by Tony McLean that was due to be held has had to be cancelled due to Covid and school regulations pertaining to this.

 

 

PROMOTIONAL MATERIAL FOR YOUR NEWSLETTER .jpg

ORGANISATIONS YOU MAY BE INTERESTED IN

Information about local and national organisations relevant to the disability sector

 

HERE IS A LINK TO A SOCIAL STORY ABOUT COVID VACCINES YOU CAN USE

Covid-19 Vaccine Social Story